Greeks Among Citizens of 80 Countries that Can Enter Qatar Visa-Free

Qatar will allow visa-free entry for citizens of 80 countries, with immediate effect, Qatari officials announced today. Greece is amongst them.


Other countries include the UK, the USA, Canada, India, South Africa, Seychelles, Australia and New Zealand.

Nationals of the these countries will not require prior visa arrangements and can obtain a visa waiver upon arrival in Qatar, according to “Visit Qatar”.

The waiver will be valid for 180 days from the date of issuance and entitle its holder to spend up to 90 days in Qatar, during either a single trip, or on multiple trips.

Hassan Al Ibrahim, acting chairman of Qatar Tourism Authority said:
With 80 nationalities eligible for a free visa waiver upon arrival, Qatar is now the most open country in the region and we are delighted to invite visitors to discover our renowned hospitality, cultural heritage and natural treasures.
Previous Post Next Post